Call to make an Appointment:

0664 555 0893

Tendon Diseases and Malposition

Achilles Tendon

Achilles Tendon Rupture or Tendonitis:

The Achilles Tendon can either completely or partially rupture. A partial Achilles tendon rupture, also known as Tendonitis or Tendinosis, usually happens gradually. Complete rupture of the Achilles tendon is treated surgically by tendon suture, sometimes with tendon transfer. In some patients, tendonitis of the Achilles tendon can be successfully treated with conservative therapy and physiotherapy.

Achilles Tendon Inflammation:

If the tissue around the Achilles tendon is disturbed by swelling, the area can become painful. This condition is called Paratendinitis and can be treated conservatively with different methods such as bracing, special bandages, anti-inflammatory medication, and physical therapy.

Achilles Tendon Insertion:

The Achilles tendon inserts into the calcaneus, or heel bone, and can become painful if tendon calcification forms, if partial rupture of the Achilles tendon occurs, or if there is a prominent calcaneus (Haglund disease). Achilles Tendon Insertion may be treated conservatively with rest, physical therapy, or shoe insertions, though, surgery may be required to remove the prominent calcaneus and the calcification and restabilize the Achilles tendon. Sometimes an additional tendon transfer is needed to reinforce the damaged Achilles tendon.

Heel Spur (Plantar Fasciitis)

Pain in the heel can be caused by plantar fasciitis. The plantar fascia is the tendon-like structure extending from the heel (calcaneus) to the toe joints on the plantar side of the foot. In some cases, calcification of the plantar fascia at its insertion point to the calcaneus occurs and is observable on an X-ray. Treatment consists mainly of conservative measures (insoles, physiotherapy) and rarely requires surgery. If surgery becomes necessary, endoscopic minimally invasive surgery is possible with promising results.

Flat Foot

A flat foot is caused by a progressive collapse of the medial longitudinal arch of the foot. Flat feet can be accompanied by pain and sometimes swollen ankles. A flat foot most often becomes symptomatic in adults and rarely causes foot pain in children or teenagers. Depending on the degree of the flat foot and foot pain, the therapy may begin with conservative measures such as insoles and physiotherapy. Surgical treatment of flat foot includes realignment procedures such as foot bone osteotomies and tendon transfers or in more advanced stages arthrodesis of selected joints.

Cavus Foot

A cavus foot is characterized by a high arch, believed to be hereditary or the result of neuromuscular conditions, trauma, or club foot. Conservative therapy includes insoles or orthopedic shoes. Sometimes reconstructive surgical intervention is necessary to correct the high arch and deformities of the toes, as well as to restore balance to muscles and ankle and prevent arthritis.

Club Foot

A club foot is a congenital deformity making one foot or both appear twisted inwards at the ankle. A club foot is diagnosed and treated right after birth. Sometimes a club foot can lead to a residual deformity which has to be treated in teens or adults.

Conditions and Treatments

Office News

Dr. Bock was interviewed by the ORF (Austrian broadcast company, Heute Leben) - 06/19/2017

On June 19th 2017 Dr. Bock was interviewed by the ORF (Austrian broadcast company, Heute Leben) about an innovative method how to treat cartilage lesions of the ankle joint.

Health Articles

Hammertoe - 07/25/2014

Why do I have a hammer toe?
Hammer toes are a leading cause of pain in the foot. The pain from hammertoe is caused by friction against the shoe.Hammer toe is characterized by a permanently bent interphalangeal joint.

Office locations

Vienna:

Hauslabgasse 2 / 4
(ground floor)

1040 Vienna

T: 0664 555 0893

Fusszentrum

Alserstrasse 43 / 8
(elevator available)

1080 Vienna

T: 01 408 5993

Call to make an Appointment!

0664 555 0893


Please click here for maps and directions to Dr. Bock

Patient Testimonials

“ Dear Peter,
You are a wonderful foot...”

Patient Testimonials

“Dear Dr. Bock
Thank you for your advice ...”

Patient Testimonials

“Dear Dr. Bock ! I thank you very much fo...”

Patient Testimonials

“Dear Dr. Bock, I was only able to see th...”

Patient Testimonials

“Dear Dr. Bock! Thank you for everything!”

Patient Testimonials

“Thanks to your help and that of your tea...”

Patient Testimonials

“Dr. Bock is exactly how I imagine a doct...”

Patient Testimonials

“Dear Dr Bock, I want to thank you from t...”

Rufen Sie an, um einen
Termin zu vereinbaren:

0664 555 0893

Sehnenerkrankungen und Fehlstellung

Achillessehne

Achilles Sehne: Riss / Tendinitis:

Die Achilles Sehne kann entweder komplett oder teilweise reißen. Ein Teileinriss der Achilles Sehne passiert meist chronisch und ist auch unter dem Namen Tendinose oder Tendinitis bekannt. Die Behandlung des kompletten Risses der Achilles Sehne erfolgt meist chirurgisch mittels Sehnennaht und manchmal Sehnentransfer. Die Tendinitis / Tendinose der Achilles Sehne kann oft erfolgreich ohne chirurgische Maßnahmen geheilt werden, manchmal ist allerdings auch bei der Tendinitis eine Operation mit Sehnennaht erforderlich.

Achilles Sehnen Entzündung:

Ähnlich einer Sehnenscheidenentzündung an anderen Sehnen kommt es bei der Achilles Sehne zu einer Entzündung des umgebenden Gewebes, wobei die Sehne selbst nicht geschädigt wird. In der medizinischen Fachsprache wird diese Entzündung als Paratendinitis bezeichnet. Diese Entzündung lässt sich erfolgreich behandeln: Ruhigstellung, entzündungshemmende Medikation, physikalische Therapie.

Achilles Sehnen Ansatz:

Die Achilles Sehne ist mit dem oberen Teil der Ferse verwachsen – man bezeichnet dies als Ansatz der Achilles Sehne. Der Ansatz der Achilles Sehne an der Ferse kann bei Verkalkungen, Teileinrissen oder einem Überbein an der Ferse (Haglund Ferse) schmerzhaft werden. Im Rahmen einer Operation werden das Überbein und die Verkalkungen entfernt, sowie die Sehne mit der Ferse wieder vernäht. Selten ist eine Verstärkung der Achilles Sehne durch eine andere Sehne notwendig.

Fersensporn / Plantarfasciitis

Der Fersensporn (im medizinischen Sprachgebrauch Plantarfasciitis) zeichnet sich durch seinen typischen Schmerz an der Ferse aus. Ausgelöst wird der Schmerz an der Ferse durch eine Reizung einer Sehnenplatte, welche von der Ferse bis zum Vorfuß reicht. In manchen Fällen kommt es an der Ferse zu Verkalkungen dieser Sehnenplatte, welche man am Röntgen dann als Fersensporn erkennt. Die Therapie der Schmerzen an der Ferse ist meist nicht chirurgisch (Einlagen, Physiotherapie). In wenigen Fällen ist ein chirurgischer Eingriff notwendig, welchen ich minimal-invasiv endoskopisch durchführe.

Plattfuss

Beim Plattfuss kommt es zu einem sukzessiven Einsinken des Fußlängsgewölbes. Schmerzen im Fuss verursacht der Plattfuss meist im Erwachsenenalter und nur selten im Kindes- und Jugendalter. Abhängig von den Schmerzen und dem Grad der Fehlstellung beginnt die Therapie des Plattfusses mit Einlagen und Physiotherapie. Im fortgeschrittenen Stadium kann die Fehlstellung durch chirurgische Eingriffe an Knochen und Sehnen behoben werden.

Hohlfuß

Das Charakteristikum des Hohlfußes ist sein hohes Fußgewölbe und meist die Fehlstellung der Ferse. Der Hohlfuß kann viele Ursachen haben: genetisch, neuromuskulär, nach einem Unfall oder nach einem Klumpfuß. Die nicht chirurgische Therapie umfasst Einlagen in milden Fällen oder orthopädische Schuhe in fortgeschrittenen Fällen. Manchmal ist auch ein rekonstruktiver chirurgischer Eingriff notwendig.

Klumpfuß

Der Klumpfuß ist eine angeborene Deformität des Fußes, wobei der Fuß nach innen rotiert erscheint. Der Klumpfuß wird schon bei der Geburt diagnostiziert und kann im Babyalter ausgezeichnet therapiert werden. In wenigen Fällen kommt es im Jugendalter oder Erwachsenenalter zu Beschwerden.

Erkrankungen und Behandlungen

Neuigkeiten

Dr. Bock wurde am 19. Juni 2017 im ORF (Heute Leben) - 19/06/2017

Dr. Bock wurde am 19. Juni 2017 im ORF (Heute Leben) über eine innovative Therapie bei Knorpelschäden im Sprunggelenk interviewt

Medizinische Artikel

Knick Senkfuss und Plattfuss - 07/25/2014

Wer kennt es nicht? Das nach innen Knicken des Fußes bzw. Sprunggelenks beim Gehen. Der Knick Senkfuss ist durchaus häufig, allerdings in den meisten Fällen harmlos.

Ordinationsadresse

Wien:

Hauslabgasse 2 / 4 

1040 Wien (ebenerdig)

T: 0664 555 0893

Fusszentrum 

Alserstrasse 43 / 8
(Aufzug vorhanden)

1080 Wien           
T: 01 408 5993

Rufen Sie an, um einen Termin zu vereinbaren!

0664 555 0893


Klicken Sie hier, um zu sehen, wo Dr. Bock seine Ordinationen hat.

Patientenberichte

“Sehr geehrter Herr Dr. Bock, ... Schon s...”

Patientenberichte

“Sehr geehrter Herr Dr. Bock ! Vielen her...”

Patientenberichte

“Dank Ihre Hilfe und der Hilfe Ihres Team...”

Patientenberichte

“nach drei Operationen am Sprunggelenk und...”

Patientenberichte

“Sehr geehrter Dr. Bock
Danke für Ihre Beratung...”

Patientenberichte

“Sehr geehrter Herr Dr. Bock! Vielen Dank...”

Patientenberichte

S.g. Herr Dr. Bock! 

Meinem Fuß ...

Patientenberichte

“Herr Dr. Bock ! Vielen Dank für alles !”